Shabana Azmi taking Punjabi lessons from the lady instructor Shweta for Punjabi pronunciation and diction for her dubbed Punjabi version of her film “It’s A Wonderful Afterlife” which is entitled in Punjabi as “Hai Mar Java”. In an interview Shabana express her novel feelings of her experience of that she seems quite pleased with the results.

Shabana further said about her learning Punjabi that “I’ve been dubbing Gurinder Chadha’s film from the English to the Punjabi. The Punjabi version is called ‘Hai Mar Java’. I never knew I could speak Punjabi! It’s the first time, and I’m enjoying myself. A girl named Shweta who is a professional Punjabi dubbing instructor is guiding me on the right pronunciation and diction. She seems quite pleased with the results.”

But Shabana has more reasons to be happy because her husband Javed Akhtar has been selected for the Rajya Sabha. She said she is delighted with her husband’s selection to the Rajya Sabha and she further said “I am delighted with Javed’s nomination to the Rajya Sabha. His is a secular liberal articulate and most important of all sane voice that we need in today’s stressful times. He truly is to the manner born!”

