Writer Milap Zaveri is all set to check waters with his first directorial project JAANE KAHAN SE AAYI HAI. The movie, starring Ritesh Deshmukh as a loser and Jacqueline Fernandez as an alien, has had the film fraternity praising it for its simple and interesting narration.

Majority of the people don’t know about Ritesh that he was the one who urged Milap to try his skills in film direction. Milap has recently has written the screenplay of the film HEYY BABYY in Australia and he made up his mind to direct the film when he came back to Mumbai and he’s now directed the film Jaane Kahan See Aayi Hai.

Riteish and Milap share a good friendship and that’s obvious when they talk about each other. Ritesh said that “I hadn’t done a romantic film after TUJHE MERI KASAM and was waiting for that right script to come my way. In between, I got stuck with comedies and like it happens, you get typecast easily if your movie works. That’s what happened to me as well,”

With the film Jaane Kahan Se Aayi Hai the search of Ritesh for a romantic film finished as Milap ask him to play the lead role in the film. Ritesh told that why he chose the film, he said “The reason for accepting the film was simple. Its story worked for me. And now when I look back, I am genuinely happy that Milap decided to make a love story and offered me the role,”

Milap adds at this juncture, “The last two years – right from the time JAANE KAHAN SE AAYI HAI was born, to the time it hits the screens [April 9] – have been the best phase of my life. I’ve enjoyed every moment making this film and I hope the audience enjoys it as well, when they watch it.”

