IPL is about to finish and there will be a award function to honor the IPL best players in Grand Hyatt Mumbai on 23 April and the bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan and his best friend and noted film maker Karan Johar will host the award show. The award show to be broadcast on Colors in May and to be called Cricketainment and number of India’s performers will perform on this award show in which Oscar Winning AR Rahman, Shilpa Shetty, Katrina Kaif, Priyanka Chopra and Hrithik Roshan are included.

The programming head of the Colors Channel Ashvini Yardi said “This star-studded award ceremony will see the superstars of Bollywood and cricket get together to make it the Oscars of the cricketing world. Celebrating sportsmanship, the viewers will be in for colourful treat as IPL champions get felicitated for their performance through the series” He further said in a press release that “It will be one of its kind and fitting celebration with lots of exciting performances and brilliant surprises to conclude this year’s IPL action”

The awards will be specified in 22 categories including batting, bowling, fielding, most stylish player, best stadium and commentator etc. There are also categories like IPL Jury Awards, Viewers’ Choice Awards, Statistical Awards, IPL Captain’s Awards and IPL Winners Award. The chairman of Indian Premiere League Lalit Modi said that IPL has evolved into a uniting force in world cricket and signaled a new era in sports entertainment over the past three seasons. The IPL Awards is the crowning jewel and a fitting event to recognize the best of this season’s breathtaking tournament.

The critics’ choice awards will be judged by the IPL Awards Jury, including Lalit Modi, cricket legends Sunil Gavaskar, Brian Lara and Javagal Srinath, well-known umpire Simon Taufel, and cricket commentator Harsha Bhogle.